Boston Mountain Educational Cooperative

A Harvest of hope for Migrant children and families.

Migrant Education Program

The Arkansas Migrant Education Program’s tutors and staff are dedicated to helping your child succeed in school, graduate, and be prepared to enter college, a technical institute or the work force. Migrant Education is a national program that provides supplemental instructional and support services to hundreds of

thousands of eligible migrant children each year. 

Services:

Free School Meals to all eligible students

Tutoring to help your child meet the required levels for reading, Mathematics and high school graduation

Limited Health Services

Preschool Educational Materials to prepare them for school

Summer Programs to help your child improve in math and reading

BMEC-Migrant Staff:

 John Selph , Director  jselph@wftigers.org

 Deanna Perez Williams Ph.D., Program Coordinator dwilliams@wftigers.org

 Jeanne Ford, Ed.D., Educational Programs Specialist  jford@wftigers.org

 Jeanette Hall, Bookkeeper jhall@wftigers.org

 Michelle Cates, Health Coordinator mcates@wftigers.org

 Rocio Satterfield, Recruiter  rschult@wftigers.org

 Robbye Smith, Recruiter rsmith@bobcat.k12.ar.us 

Text Box: School Districts We Serve:
Berryville		Decatur
Fayetteville		Gentry
Green Forest	Gravette
Huntsville		Jasper
Kingston		Lead Hill
Lincoln		Oark
Rogers		Springdale
Siloam Springs	St. Paul
Text Box: Phone: 
479-839-3031
Fax:
479-839-3045