Boston Mountain Educational Cooperative

Ensuring that all children get the chance to learn.

Special Education

To ensure that all children with disabilities have available to them a free appropriate public education that emphasizes special education and related services designed to meet their unique needs and prepare them for further education, employment, and independent living.  To ensure that the rights of children with disabilities and their parents are protected; to assist public agencies, local education agencies, and educational services agencies.  To provide for the education of children with disabilities and to assess and ensure the effectiveness of efforts to educate children with disabilities in the State of Arkansas.

BMEC-Special Education Staff:

 John Selph , Cooperative Director

 Felicia Pasley, Sped Director  fpasley@wftigers.org

 Vicky Wilks, Coordinator  vickym@wftigers.org

 Jeni Samuelsen, Literacy Consultant jsamuelsen@wftigers.org

 Stephanee Danielson, Examiner steph72774@yahoo.com

 Penny McKenzie, Psychologist  pennymck@earthlink.net

 Dr. Sheila Barnes, Psych. Examiner sbarnes@wftigers.org

 Velma Byrum, Administrative Assistant  vbyrum@wftigers.org

 Pattie Mendenhall, Billing Clerk  pattiem@wftigers.org

 Vicky Wilson, Records Clerk  vwilson@wftigers.org

Text Box: School Districts We Serve:
ALE
Elkins
Farmington
Greenland
Lincoln
Prairie Grove
West Fork

Text Box: Special Education Links
Consent Forms
Conferences
Related Links
FAQ
Text Box: Phone
479-839-3035